Princess de La Coiffure's Blog

I don't know much about clothes, but my hair looks fierce!

New Raquel Reed!

Posted by Kristin on January 7, 2010

Wow it has been a while since I have posted.  Between working, my etsy shop, the holidays, and the flu season, I have not been able to keep up.

I just received pictures from a photoshoot that I did with Raquel Reed.  actually a long time ago… I believe this was the first shoot that I did with her. And this was the day I also met a great make-up artist and friend Anita Nouryeh.  This day was a crazy day that a photographer from London… Craig Burton came over too NY to shoot a bunch of girls for magazine covers for a British Tattoo magazine called Total Tattoo.  I was only there to do Raquel and Sharon TK’s hair, but when I showed up none of the girls even thought about having their hair done so i actually did all of them.  Long Day.

Raquel and I wanted to channel Amanda Lepore in these pictures, so of course that was my inspiration for the hair.  Look her up if you don’t know her.  She’s awesome.   Still no covers released yet, they are going to start this year, and of course I will post them as soon as they are published!

Raquel of course did her own make-up and the corset and top are by TomTom.

I also just finished up another shoot with Raquel, Doe Deer from Lime Crime make-up, and Steve Prue for a british designer named Emma Bell, seriously crazy clothes. I can’t wait to get the pictures back!

more good news and updates in the next few days so keep an eye out!

One Response to “New Raquel Reed!”

  1. Annette said

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! :). I’ll go and read some more!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

