Princess de La Coiffure's Blog

I don't know much about clothes, but my hair looks fierce!

Archive for November 5th, 2009

Jem and the Holograms!!

Posted by Kristin on November 5, 2009

A few months ago I got the opportunity to shoot with a French model named Nofrayou.  I was so excited to finally meet her because we had been talking on model mayhem for months before, and of course I fell in love with her because she had pink hair and the cutest tattoos ever.

She asked me to make her hair look like Jem’s so I went nuts.  The make-up artist Alyne also did an amazing job recreating Jem’s make-up.

The photographer for this shoot was Frizzy Cube.  I always wanted to shoot with him because he does crazy photoshop work to his photos.  And I mean lets be honest, who wouldn’t want to meet someone that goes by the name of Frizzy Cube.

 

4af27821d0e38

The funny thing was that this shoot was not sopposed to be about New York Couture… in fact Cassie wasn’t even involved.. and look what clothing line creeped up into the shoot.  None other that New York Couture.  I swear it follows me everywhere I go.  That’s not a bad thing, just funny.

Posted in Photo Shoots | Tagged: , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »